Bill Hammons: Writing and Running in Boulder, Colo. Politics Guide: Governors, US Senators, Representatives



2015 Alaska Governor, Senators & Representatives
2015 Alaska Congressional Districts Map
2015 Alaska US Representatives List
2015 Alaska US Senators List

111th Congress:

*Indicates 2010 Election Winner

Governor / Sr. US Senator / Jr. US Senator

Alaska Senators List / Alaska Representatives List

Alaska US Congressional Districts and their Representatives:


Alaska 2012 Presidential Partisan Voting Index: R+13

Alaska 2010 General Election Date: November 2nd

Alaska 2010 Primary Election Date: August 24th

American Politics Guide: American Governors, Senators, and Representatives

Sean Parnell (R)
Alaska Governor

The Honorable Sean Parnell
State Capitol
PO Box 110001
Juneau AK 99811
Phone (907) 465-3500

2010 Alaska Governor Candidates List:

Alaska Governor Sean Parnell (R)*

Ex-State House Minority Leader, Attorney, '08 US Rep. Nominee, '06 Lt. Governor Nominee Ethan Berkowitz (D)

Retired Bush Pilot, Frequent Candidate Don Wright (Alaskan Independence)

Hotel Concierge, Dirigible Builder, Frequent Candidate Billy Toien (L)

2010 Alaska Governor Primary Candidates who also ran:

State House Speaker, Ex-Valdez Mayor, Teamster John Harris (R)

Drywall Contractor, Minister, National Guard Veteran, '06 Candidate, '08 US Sen. Candidate Jerry Heikes (R)

Musician, Truck Driver, National Guard Veteran Sam Little (R)

Ex-State House Majority Leader, Airline Executive Ralph Samuels (R)

Ex-Valdez Mayor, Ex-Valdez City Councilman, Businessman Bill Walker (R)

State Sen., Attorney Hollis French (D)

Ex-State Administration Commissioner, Ex-Anchorage Economic Development Corp. CEO Bob Poe (D)

Ex-Yukon River Inter-Tribal Watershed Council Director Rob Rosenfeld (D)

Tim Triumph (I)

Alaska's US Senators

Sr. US Senator Lisa Murkowski (R)

The Honorable Lisa Murkowski
United States Senate
709 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
Phone (202) 224-6665

Class III US Senator (Up for Re-Election in 2010)

2010 Alaska US Senate Candidates List:

US Senator Lisa Murkowski (WI)*

Atty, Ex-US Magistrate Judge, Army Veteran, '04 State Rep. Nom. Joe Miller (R)

Sitka Mayor, Ex-Sitka School Board President Scott McAdams (D)

Realtor, '08 Nominee David Haase (L)

R. Timothy Carter (I)

Retiree, Author, Vietnam War Veteran, Frequent Candidate Ted Gianoutsos (I)

Mechanic, Teacher, Army Vet, '96 US Rep. Cand., '02 State Rep. Cand. William Nemec (I)

Salvage Company Owner, Commercial Fisherman, Frequent Candidate Jed Whittaker (I)

List of 2010 Alaska US Senate Primary Candidates who also ran:

Attorney, Engineer, Frequent Candidate Frank Vondersaar (D)

Jr. US Senator Mark Begich (D)

The Honorable Mark Begich
United States Senate
144 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
Phone (202) 224-3004

Class II US Senator (Up for Re-Election in 2014)

US House Representative for the State of Alaska

US Representative Don Young (R) - Alaska's At-Large Congressional District

The Honorable Don Young
US House of Representatives
2111 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
Phone (202) 225-5765

List of 2010 Candidates for Alaska At-Large Congressional District:

US Representative Don Young (R)*

State Rep., Iron Worker, Local Labor Union Official Harry Crawford (D)

Publisher, Author, Non-Profit Group Founder Richard Todd (I)

List of 2010 Alaska At-Large District Primary Candidates who also ran:

Ex-State Rep., Marketing Executive, '06 Gov. Candidate Andrew Halcro (R)

AK Governor, Senators and Representatives, 112th Congress

Alaska Senators and Representatives, 110th Congress

Governors, Senators and Representatives by Map:

American Politics Guide: US Governors, Senators, and Representatives

Governors, Senators and Representatives by State

In the News! Author's Story My Fiction Bill's List Boston Qualifiers Errata Forums Boulder SEO

Copyright © W.R. Hammons. All rights reserved, although linking to this site is encouraged.